#17Ziele

#17Goals– Let us join forces and act together!

Armed conflicts, natural disasters, environmental pollution, global inequalities and poverty are the global challenges of our age. All these problems can no longer be swept under the carpet.

This is why the United Nations have designed an ambitious plan of action for the next 15 years.

On September 25, 2015, the so-called Agenda 2030 was implemented during the world summit of the United Nations in New York. The heads of government from 193 member states endorsed 17 precisely-defined Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), which are meant to be put in practice by the international community by 2030. The SDGs are a multidimensional approach, they respect the ecological limitations of our planet and their demands are to be realized in the global South, as well as the global North. As the titel „Transformations of our World“ already suggests, the Agenda wants to initiate extensive and universal changes.

Therefor everybody agrees that the 17 goals can not be realized by the governments themselves.

All in all, there is still a lot to do for Germany to achieve the SDGs. For the implementation of the Agenda 2030 a universal transformation in all areas of life is necessary. Furthermore, a new culture of sustainability is required.

 

Bundesregierung (2016): Bericht der Bundesregierung zum High-Level Political Forum on Sustainable Development 2016. BerlinIt is also clear that a holistic approach is necessary to guaranty crucial steps towards sustainable development. The SDGs integrate all 3 fields of sustainability: the environment, the social life and the economy.

 

We from Conflictfood support this Agenda wholeheartedly and we want to contribute with our activities to the realization of the goals. For these efforts we were awarded with the iF Social Impact Prize.

 

Especially the following SDGs play an important role in our everyday work routine:

#SDG 1: No Poverty

Fair and appropriate payment are very important to us. That´s why we support SDG #1.

Primary objective of the Agenda is the eradication of poverty in all its various dimensions.

Especially the fight against „Extreme Poverty“, being the biggest of all global challenges, takes the center stage, because it is the indispensable requirement for all other spheres of sustainable development.

#SDG 2: No Hunger

Due to our intensive partnerships with our agricultural cooperatives, we were able to learn how extremely important the effect from nutrition on our future development is.

Hunger is not only the biggest health risk, but also contributes to flight and displacement, it fosters lack of perspective and violence. The grotesque thing about it is that worldwide enough food is being produced to provide for every human being.

#SDG 12: Responsible Consumption and Production

Our consumption is always political. SDG #12 addresses mainly the industrial countries.

In the course of sustainable development, it is absolutely necessary that we respect the ecological limits of our planet. Our consumption habits and production techniques have to change.

#SDG 16: Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions

 

 

„Peace is not an absence of war, it is a virtue, a state of mind, a disposition for benevolence, confidence, justice.

(Baruch de Spinoza)

 

With this message SDG#16 goes beyond the usual 3 dimensions of sustainability (Social issues, Economy and Environment) and works with the aspects of non-violence and rule of law. In our partnering countries, we from Conflictfood want to achieve successes in exactly these areas.For the international community, these 17 goals are a real milestone towards sustainable development. For us as a small social Start-up they serve as a guideline to not lose the big picture on our path.

More news here

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Blog

#17ZIELE

#17Ziele – Lass uns gemeinsam handeln!

Bewaffnete Konflikte, Naturkatastrophen, Umweltverschmutzung, globale Ungerechtigkeiten und Armut sind aktuelle Herausforderungen unserer Zeit. All diese Probleme lassen sich auch für uns nicht mehr länger unter den Teppich kehren.

Genau deshalb haben die Vereinten Nationen einen ehrgeizigen Aktionsplan für die nächsten 15 Jahre entworfen. Am 25. September 2015 wurde auf dem Weltgipfel der Vereinten Nationen in New York die sogenannte Agenda 2030 für nachhaltige Entwicklung in Kraft gesetzt. Die Regierungschefs von 193 Mitgliedsstaaten verabschiedeten 17 klar definierte Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), welche bis 2030 von der internationalen Gemeinschaft umgesetzt werden sollen. Die SDGs sind ein mehrdimensionaler Ansatz, berücksichtigen die ökologischen Grenzen unseres Planeten und ihre Forderungen sollen sowohl im globalen Norden, als auch im globalen Süden realisiert werden. Bereits der Titel „Transformationen unserer Welt“ weist darauf hin, dass die Agenda umfassende und universelle Veränderungen anstoßen soll.

Deshalb sind sich alle darüber einig, dass die 17 Ziele nicht ausschließlich von Regierungen umgesetzt werden können.

Insgesamt bleibt jedoch auch für Deutschland noch viel zu tun, um die SDGs zu erreichen. Zur Umsetzung der Agenda 2030 ist eine umfassende Transformation in allen Lebensbereichen notwendig. Dafür bedarf es auch einer neuen Kultur der Nachhaltigkeit.

Bundesregierung (2016): Bericht der Bundesregierung zum High-Level Political Forum on Sustainable Development 2016. BerlinKlar ist auch, dass ein ganzheitlicher Ansatz notwendig ist, um entscheidende Weichenstellung in Richtung nachhaltige Entwicklung garantieren zu können. Die SDGs holen alle Bereiche der Nachhaltigkeit mit ins Boot: die Umwelt, das soziale Miteinander und die Wirtschaft.

 

Wir von Conflictfood unterstützen diese Agenda voll und ganz und möchten mit unserem Handeln etwas zu der Umsetzung der Ziele beitragen. Für diese Bemühungen wurden wir mit dem iF Social Impact Prize ausgezeichnet.

 

Ganz besonders die Folgenden SDGs bestimmen unseren Arbeitsalltag:

#SDG 1: Keine Armut

Gerechte und angemessene Bezahlung ist uns wichtig. Deshalb unterstützen wir das SDG #1.

Oberstes Ziel der Agenda ist die Bekämpfung von Armut in all ihren Formen und Dimensionen. Besonders die Bekämpfung von „Extremer Armut“, als größte globale Herausforderung steht im Mittelpunkt, da sie eine unabdingbare Voraussetzung für alle anderen Bereiche der nachhaltigen Entwicklung darstellt.

#SDG 2: Kein Hunger

Durch die intensive Partnerschaft mit unseren Agrarkooperativen, haben wir erfahren wie unglaublich wichtig der Einfluss von Ernährung auf unsere zukünftige Entwicklung ist.

Hunger ist dabei nicht nur das größte Gesundheitsrisiko, sondern es trägt zu Flucht und Vertreibung bei, fördert Perspektivlosigkeit und Gewalt. Das Groteske dabei ist, dass weltweit schon genügend Lebensmittel produziert werden um alle Menschen ausreichend zu versorgen.

#SDG 12: Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster

Unser Konsum ist immer politisch. SDG #12 richtet sich in besonderem Maße an die Industrieländer. Im Zuge einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung ist es unbedingt notwendig, dass wir die ökologischen Grenzen unseres Planeten respektieren. Unsere Konsumgewohnheiten und Produktionstechniken müssen sich ändern.

#SDG 16: Friedliche und inklusive Gesellschaften für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung

 

„Friede ist nicht die Abwesenheit von Krieg. Friede ist eine Tugend, eine Geisteshaltung, eine Neigung zu Güte, Vertrauen und Gerechtigkeit.“ (Baruch de Spinoza)

Damit geht SDG#16 über die üblichen drei Dimensionen der Nachhaltigkeit (Soziales, Wirtschaft und Umwelt) hinaus und widmet sich Aspekten der Gewaltfreiheit und Rechtstaatlichkeit. Genau dazu möchten wir als Conflictfood in unseren Partnerländern beitragen.Für die internationale Gemeinschaft sind die 17 Ziele ein Meilenstein in Richtung nachhaltiger Entwicklung. Für uns als kleines Social Start-up dienen sie als Richtlinie um auch in Zukunft das Große und Ganze nicht aus den Augen zu verlieren.

Mehr Nachrichten lesen

Related Post

Schreibe einen Kommentar